Independence Day Gallantry Awards Announced. Full List Of Winners

The Gallantry awards are announced twice a year – first on Republic Day and then on Independence Day

New Delhi: 

President Ram Nath Kovind has signed-off on awards to armed forces personnel and members of paramilitary forces on the occasion of India’s 73rd Independence Day.

The awards include two Kirti Chakras, one Vir Chakra, 14 Shaurya Chakras, eight Bar to Sena Medals (Gallantry), 90 Sena Medals (Gallantry), five Nao Sena Medals (Gallantry), seven Vayu Sena Medals (Gallantry) and five Yudh Seva Medals.

Gallantry Awards were instituted by the Government of India to honour acts of bravery and sacrifice of officers or personnel of the armed forces, other security forces and civilians.

List Of Gallantry Award Winners by NDTV on Scribd

Announced twice a year – first on Republic Day and then on Independence Day, the order of precedence of the awards is Param Vir Chakra, the Ashoka Chakra, the Mahavir Chakra, the Kirti Chakra, the Vir Chakra and the Shaurya Chakra.

Get Breaking news, live coverage, and Latest News from India and around the world on Catch all the Live TV action on NDTV 24×7 and NDTV India. Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram for latest news and live news updates.

Source link

Facebook Comments
Translate »